| 4 µg/kg/h | Human | human | intravenous | 7 h | Randomized trial in people · n = 8 | Skorupskaite 2020 |
| 1.25-10.0 nmol/kg/h | Human | human | subcutaneous | 8 h | Randomized trial in people · n = 7 | Yeung 2026 |
| 150 nmol/h | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 7 | Yeung 2026 |
| 1 nmol/kg bolus | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 7 | Yeung 2026 |
| 180 nmol/h | Human | human | subcutaneous | 5 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 4 | Yeung 2026 |
| 4 μg/kg/h | Human | human | intravenous infusion | 7 hours | Randomized trial in people | Skorupskaite 2016 |
| 0.3 µg/kg | Human | human | intravenous | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 24 | George 2012 |
| 0.24 nmol/kg | Human | human | intravenous | single bolus | Trial in people without random groups · n = 17 | Chan 2012 |
| 0.3 mcg/kg bolus | Human | human | intravenous | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 12 | George 2013 |
| 0.24 nmol/kg | Human | human | intravenous | bolus | Trial in people without random groups · n = 12 | Galbiati 2026 |
| 1 μg/kg | Human | human | intravenous | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 6 | George 2011 |
| 0.1, 0.3 and 1.0 nmol/kg/h | Human | human | intravenous | 3 h infusion | Trial in people without random groups · n = 5 | Jayasena 2015 |
| 4 μg/kg/h | Human | human | intravenous | 22.5 h | Trial in people without random groups · n = 4 | George 2011 |
| 1.5 μg/kg/h | Human | human | intravenous | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 4 | George 2011 |
| 4 mcg/kg/h | Human | human | intravenous | 11 h | Trial in people without random groups · n = 4 | George 2013 |
| 12.5 mcg/kg/h | Human | human | intravenous | 24 h | Trial in people without random groups · n = 3 | Naveed 2026 |
| 3 μg/kg | Human | human | intravenous | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups | George 2011 |
| as low as 0.3 nmol/kg | Human | human | intravenous bolus | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups | Jayasena 2011 |
| as low as 1.0 nmol/kg | Human | human | intravenous bolus | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups | Jayasena 2011 |
| up to 10 nmol/kg | Human | human | intravenous bolus | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups | Jayasena 2011 |
| up to 32 nmol/kg | Human | human | subcutaneous bolus | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups | Jayasena 2011 |
| up to 720 pmol/kg/min | Human | human | intravenous infusion | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups | Jayasena 2011 |
| 10 nmol/kg | Human | human | intravenous bolus | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups | Jayasena 2011 |
| 0.24 and 0.72 nmol/kg | Human | human | intravenous | single bolus | Trial in people without random groups | Chan 2012 |
| 1 µg/kg BW | Human | human | intravenous | single bolus | Trial in people without random groups | Ullah 2019 |
| 1.5 μg/kg/h | Human | human | intravenous | 12 hours | Reports of single patients · n = 2 | Millar 2017 |
| 0.5 or 1 mg | Animal | pig | Not reported | Not reported | Study in live animals · n = 198 | Qin 2022 |
| 100 nmol | Animal | quail | intraperitoneal | 3 weeks | Study in live animals · n = 75 | Wu 2013 |
| 10 nmol and 100 nmol | Animal | quail | intraperitoneal | 3 weeks | Study in live animals · n = 75 | Wu 2013 |
| 5-40 μg/g | Animal | mouse | Not reported | Not reported | Study in live animals · n = 75 | Suocheng 2026 |
| 10 μg/g | Animal | mouse | Not reported | Not reported | Study in live animals · n = 75 | Suocheng 2026 |
| 2.5, 5.0 and 10 μg/kg body weight | Animal | Bos taurus (Holstein) and Bos indicus (Gyr) prepubertal heifers | intramuscular | Not reported | Study in live animals · n = 48 | Macedo 2019 |
| 2 nmol in 200 µl saline (10 µM) | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | Not reported | Study in live animals · n = 32 | Dong 2020 |
| 1 mg | Animal | horse | intravenous | Not reported | Study in live animals · n = 30 | Bailey 2022 |
| 45 mg divided into multiple doses | Animal | cattle | intravenous | 2 hours | Study in live animals · n = 24 | Leonardi 2020 |
| 50 nmol/kg | Animal | rat | intraperitoneal | 10 days | Study in live animals · n = 20 | Güvenç 2018 |
| 45 mg | Animal | cattle | intravenous | single dose | Study in live animals · n = 20 | Leonardi 2020 |
| 50 μg/hour | Animal | horse | osmotic minipump | Not reported | Study in live animals · n = 18 | Bailey 2022 |
| 50 mg/hour | Animal | horse | subcutaneous | 7 days | Study in live animals · n = 18 | Bailey 2020 |
| 1 mg | Animal | cattle | intravenous | Not reported | Study in live animals · n = 15 | Leonardi 2018 |