| 9.6 nmol/kg first dose, second dose 10 h later | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 62 | Abbara 2017 |
| 3.2, 6.4, 9.6 or 12.8 nmol/kg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 60 | Abbara 2015 |
| 1 nmol/kg/h | Human | human | intravenous | 75 minutes | Randomized trial in people · n = 32 | Thurston 2022 |
| 1 nmol/kg/h | Human | human | intravenous infusion | 75 minutes | Randomized trial in people · n = 32 | Mills 2023 |
| 1 nmol/kg/h | Human | human | intravenous | 75 minutes | Randomized trial in people · n = 95 | Mills 2025 |
| 12.8 nmol/kg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 25 | Abbara 2015 |
| 3.2-12.8 nmol/kg | Human | human | intranasal | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 12 | 2022 |
| 3.2 nmol/kg | Human | human | intranasal | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 12 | 2022 |
| 6.4 nmol/kg | Human | human | intranasal | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 12 | 2022 |
| 12.8 nmol/kg | Human | human | intranasal | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 12 | 2022 |
| 25.6 nmol/kg | Human | human | intranasal | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 12 | 2022 |
| 0.4 nmol/kg | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 8 | Dhillo 2007 |
| 4 pmol/kg x min | Human | human | intravenous infusion | 90 min | Randomized trial in people · n = 6 | Dhillo 2005 |
| 6.4 nmol/kg | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 5 | Jayasena 2009 |
| 9.6 nmol/kg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people | Abbara 2015 |
| 12.8 nmol/kg | Human | human | intranasal | Not reported | Randomized trial in people | Mills 2025 |
| 1.6-12.8 nmol/kg | Human | human | subcutaneous | single injection | Trial in people without random groups · n = 53 | Jayasena 2014 |
| 1.6, 3.2, 6.4 or 12.8 nmol/kg | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 53 | Christopoulos 2015 |
| 6.4 nmol/kg | Human | human | intravenous bolus | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 42 | Abbara 2021 |
| 6.4-12.8 nmol/kg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 21 days | Trial in people without random groups · n = 12 | Romero-Ruiz 2019 |
| 0.1, 0.3, or 1.0 nmol/kg/h | Human | human | intravenous | 3 hours | Trial in people without random groups · n = 10 | Abbara 2018 |
| 1.0 nmol/kg/h | Human | human | intravenous | 3 hours | Trial in people without random groups · n = 10 | Abbara 2018 |
| 9.6 nmol/kg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 9 | Abbara 2020 |
| 0·30 nmol/kg | Human | human | subcutaneous | single injection | Trial in people without random groups · n = 6 | Jayasena 2013 |
| 0·60 nmol/kg | Human | human | subcutaneous | single injection | Trial in people without random groups · n = 6 | Jayasena 2013 |
| 0.01-1.00 nmol/kg/h | Human | human | intravenous infusion | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 5 | Jayasena 2014 |
| 1.0 nmol/kg/h | Human | human | intravenous | 3 h infusion | Trial in people without random groups · n = 5 | Jayasena 2015 |
| 0.1, 0.3 and 1.0 nmol/kg/h | Human | human | intravenous | 3 h infusion | Trial in people without random groups · n = 5 | Jayasena 2015 |
| 6.4 nmol/kg twice daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | menstrual days 7-14 | Trial in people without random groups · n = 5 | Jayasena 2013 |
| 6·4 nmol/kg twice daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 5 | Jayasena 2014 |
| 0·1, 0·3 or 1·0 nmol/kg/h | Human | human | subcutaneous infusion | 8 h | Trial in people without random groups · n = 4 | Narayanaswamy 2016 |
| 0·3 and 1·0 nmol/kg/h | Human | human | subcutaneous infusion | 8 h | Trial in people without random groups · n = 4 | Narayanaswamy 2016 |
| 1·0 nmol/kg/h | Human | human | subcutaneous infusion | 8 h | Trial in people without random groups · n = 4 | Narayanaswamy 2016 |
| 0.2-6.4 nmol/kg | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups | Dhillo 2007 |
| 9.6 nmol/kg, one injection or two injections 10 h apart | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups | Owens 2018 |
| 6.4 nmol/kg | Human | human | injection | two weeks | Other study type | Nijher 2012 |
| 100 μg/kg | Animal | rat | subcutaneous | 11 days | Study in live animals · n = 10 | Romero-Ruiz 2019 |
| 3 nmol | Animal | mouse | Not reported | Not reported | Study in live animals · n = 10 | Abdelkareem 2023 |
| as low as 1 fmol | Animal | mouse | intracerebroventricular | Not reported | Study in live animals | Gottsch 2004 |
| 0.02, 0.2 and 2 nmol | Animal | rat | third ventricle injection | Not reported | Study in live animals | Yamada 2007 |