| 16 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous implant | 6 months | Randomized trial in people · n = 94 | Langendonk 2015 |
| 16 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 4 months | Randomized trial in people · n = 55 | Lim 2015 |
| 0.16 mg/kg | Human | human | Not reported | 4 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 8 | Dorr 2004 |
| 0.08 mg/kg per day | Human | human | subcutaneous | 10 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 4 | Dorr 2004 |
| 0.08 to 0.21 mg/kg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 5 consecutive days for 2 weeks (ten doses) | Randomized trial in people · n = 3 | Ugwu 1997 |
| 0.16 mg/kg | Human | human | oral | 5 consecutive days for 2 weeks (ten doses) | Randomized trial in people · n = 3 | Ugwu 1997 |
| 0.16 mg/kg IV; 0.08 to 0.21 mg/kg SC | Human | human | intravenous or subcutaneous | 5 consecutive days for 2 weeks (ten doses) | Randomized trial in people · n = 3 | Ugwu 1997 |
| 0.16 mg/kg per day | Human | human | Not reported | 10 days | Trial in people without random groups · n = 12 | Dorr 2004 |
| 16 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous implant | 6 days | Trial in people without random groups · n = 9 | Griffin 2026 |
| 0.16 mg/kg/day | Human | human | subcutaneous | two weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 7 | Dorr 2000 |
| 16 mg implant | Human | human | subcutaneous | 2 to 4 implants, D0 to D8 | Trial in people without random groups · n = 6 | Stanislaus 2023 |
| 16 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | single implant | Trial in people without random groups · n = 5 | Haylett 2011 |
| 20 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous sustained-release implant | two implants, 60-day interval | Trial in people without random groups · n = 5 | Harms 2009 |
| 16 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous implant | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 3 | Böhm 2014 |
| 16 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous implant | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 2 | Biolcati 2014 |
| 16 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous implant | up to 8 years | Observational study · n = 115 | Biolcati 2015 |
| 5 pM in 0.5 microliters | Animal | rat | injection into the anterior hypothalamic-preoptic area | Not reported | Study in live animals · n = 13 | Raible 1993 |
| 0.1 nmol | Animal | rat | cannula injection into hypothalamic nuclei | Not reported | Study in live animals | Kim 2000 |
| 0.27 mg/kg every 12 h | Animal | rat | subcutaneous | Not reported | Study in live animals | Bazzani 2001 |
| 0.04 ng/rat | Animal | rat | intracerebroventricular | Not reported | Study in live animals | Kalange 2007 |
| 0.2 micromol/kg | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | Not reported | Study in live animals | Martin 2004 |
| 340 microg/kg/day | Animal | rat | intraperitoneal | 11 days | Study in live animals | Giuliani 2007 |
| 340 µg/kg every 12 h | Animal | Mongolian gerbil | intraperitoneal | 11 days | Study in live animals | Giuliani 2006 |
| 10 micro g | Animal | pig | intracerebroventricular | Not reported | Study in live animals | Barb 2004 |
| 10 ng | Animal | rat | intrathecal | Not reported | Study in live animals | Gatti 2012 |
| 100 μg | Animal | rat | intravenous | Not reported | Study in live animals | Gatti 2012 |
| 1.25 mg/kg daily | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | 180 days | Study in live animals | Botte 2014 |
| up to 1000 nmol/kg | Animal | rat | intravenous | Not reported | Study in live animals | Van 1997 |
| up to 2 mg/kg daily or weekly | Animal | mouse | topical (in 90% DMSO) or intraperitoneal (in saline) | 4 or 12 weeks | Study in live animals | Dorr 1988 |
| up to 2 mg/kg weekly | Animal | mouse | topical (in 90% DMSO) or intraperitoneal (in saline) | 12 weeks | Study in live animals | Dorr 1988 |
| 750microg/kg | Animal | rat | intravenous | single injection, sacrificed at 0.5, 1, 3 or 5 h | Study in live animals | Catania 2010 |
| 0, 0.5, 1, 5, 10 or 50 pM in 0.5 microliters | Animal | rat | injection into the anterior hypothalamic-preoptic area | 60 min recording | Study in live animals | Raible 1993 |
| 0.5 to 50 pM in 0.5 microliters | Animal | rat | injection into the anterior hypothalamic-preoptic area | 60 min recording | Study in live animals | Raible 1993 |
| 400 µg/kg | Animal | mouse | systemic | day 1 to day 12 | Study in live animals | Srivastava 2023 |
| 100 microg every 12h | Animal | rat | intraperitoneal | Not reported | Study in live animals | Colombo 2008 |
| 3 micrograms/g/day | Animal | rat | Not reported | 2 weeks | Study in live animals | Mauri 1995 |
| 4 mg | Animal | guinea pig | subcutaneous implant | Not reported | Study in live animals | Bhardwaj 2000 |
| 10 nm | Lab | rat | Not reported | Not reported | Study on tissue taken from a body | Dhillo 2002 |
| 10 and 100 nm | Lab | rat | Not reported | Not reported | Study on tissue taken from a body | Dhillo 2002 |
| 10^-6 M | Lab | spotted scat (Scatophagus argus) | Not reported | 3 h | Study on tissue taken from a body | Jiang 2017 |