| 0.1 mg single dose | Human | human | subcutaneous | day 3 after embryo transfer | Randomized trial in people · n = 868 | Ye 2019 |
| 0.1 mg | Human | human | injection | Single injection on day 6 after ICSI | Randomized trial in people · n = 600 | Tesarik 2006 |
| 0.1 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | Single injection | Randomized trial in people · n = 344 | Bellver 2010 |
| 3.75 mg | Human | human | intramuscular | 9 months | Randomized trial in people · n = 284 | Heyns 2003 |
| 3.75 mg every 4 weeks | Human | human | intramuscular | Duration of chemotherapy | Randomized trial in people · n = 281 | Del 2011 |
| 11.25 mg at baseline and at 3 and 6 months | Human | human | Not reported | 9 months | Randomized trial in people · n = 226 | Matveev 2024 |
| Two injections of 0.1mg | Human | human | injection | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 220 | Gogce 2015 |
| Single 0.1 mg dose | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 200 | Davar 2015 |
| 0.1 mg once on day 3 after embryo transfer | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 180 | Razieh 2009 |
| 0.2, 0.3 or 0.4 mg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 165 | Vuong 2016 |
| 0.1 mg once | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 163 | Leppänen 2022 |
| 0.2 mg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 160 | Maged 2021 |
| 0.2 mg single bolus | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 100 | Melo 2009 |
| 3.75 mg monthly | Human | human | intramuscular | 6 months | Randomized trial in people · n = 68 | Abbou 1997 |
| 22.5 mg/24 week depot injections | Human | human | Not reported | 48 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 58 | Østergren 2019 |
| 3.75 mg on day 1 of every cycle | Human | human | intramuscular | six 28-day cycles | Randomized trial in people · n = 51 | Dellapasqua 2019 |
| 120 μg/kg body weight | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people | Brunner 2015 |
| 0.4 mg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people | Vuong 2016 |
| 3.75 mg on days 1 and 29 | Human | human | Not reported | 8 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Jannuzzo 2009 |
| 0.1 mg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 893 | Wang 2021 |
| Two boluses of 0.1 mg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 287 | Alsbjerg 2022 |
| 15, 50 or 100 microg daily | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 240 | Janssens 2000 |
| 0.2 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 221 | Schachter 2008 |
| 0.2 mg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 212 | Galindo 2009 |
| 0.2 mg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 192 | Eftekhar 2017 |
| 1.875 mg, 3.75 mg then 1.875 mg, or 3.75 mg every 28 days | Human | human | intramuscular | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 186 | Liu 2013 |
| 1.87 mg depot versus 3.75 mg depot | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 180 | Dal 2004 |
| two doses, 8 weeks before starting the endometrial preparation | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 178 | Aghahoseini 2020 |
| 1.875 mg every 28 days for 6 injections | Human | human | intramuscular | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 151 | Liu 2013 |
| 0.1 mg, single dose | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 144 | Seikkula 2018 |
| 3.75 mg monthly | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 135 | Emons 1996 |
| 100 microg daily reduced to 50 microg at FSH stimulation | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 132 | Dal 2001 |
| 1.87 mg | Human | human | Not reported | Single dose | Randomized trial in people · n = 126 | Tehraninejad 2010 |
| 3.75 mg every 28 days | Human | human | intramuscular | 3 months | Randomized trial in people · n = 125 | Zhou 2005 |
| 3.75 mg every 4 weeks | Human | human | intramuscular | 16 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 120 | Cosson 2002 |
| 0.2 mg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 106 | Kolibianakis 2005 |
| 3.75 mg, three injections 28 days apart | Human | human | intramuscular | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 90 | Maged 2018 |
| 3.75 mg (extended-interval regimen) | Human | human | intramuscular (extended-interval regimen) | 4 doses every 6 weeks (extended); 6 doses every 4 weeks (conventional) | Randomized trial in people · n = 70 | Kang 2010 |
| 3.75 mg at 4-week intervals | Human | human | intramuscular | 3 months | Randomized trial in people · n = 67 | Kuhn 1997 |
| 11.25 mg once | Human | human | Not reported | 3 months | Randomized trial in people · n = 65 | Li 2008 |