| 0.1% | Human | human | topical ophthalmic | 28 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 72 | Sosne 2015 |
| 42, 140, 420 or 1260 mg | Human | human | intravenous | single dose and 14 days daily | Randomized trial in people · n = 40 | Ruff 2010 |
| 0.5, 2.0 and 5.0 μg/kg daily | Human | human | intravenous | 10 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 30 | Wang 2021 |
| 0.1% | Human | human | eye drops | 28 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 9 | Sosne 2015 |
| 0.03% | Human | human | topical | Not reported | Randomized trial in people | Guarnera 2010 |
| 0.05-25.0 μg/kg single dose; 0.5-5.0 μg/kg daily | Human | human | intravenous | single dose or 10 days | Randomized trial in people | Wang 2021 |
| 0.05-25.0 μg/kg single dose | Human | human | intravenous | single dose | Randomized trial in people | Wang 2021 |
| 0.5 mg/ml gel | Human | human | Not reported | 4 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 71 | Yu 2021 |
| 2, 6 and 18 microg every 12 hours | Animal | rat | topical | 4 days | Study in live animals · n = 60 | Li 2008 |
| 5 mg/kg once or twice per day | Animal | rat | intraperitoneal | Not reported | Study in live animals · n = 45 | Lin 2015 |
| 5 mg/kg twice per day | Animal | rat | intraperitoneal | Not reported | Study in live animals · n = 45 | Lin 2015 |
| 2 microg every 12 hours | Animal | rat | topical | 2 days | Study in live animals · n = 30 | Li 2008 |
| 6 microg every 12 hours | Animal | rat | topical | 2 days | Study in live animals · n = 30 | Li 2008 |
| 18 microg every 12 hours | Animal | rat | topical | 2 days | Study in live animals · n = 30 | Li 2008 |
| 12 mg/kg | Animal | rat | Not reported | first dose 24 h after MCAo, then every 3 days for 4 additional doses | Study in live animals · n = 23 | Morris 2017 |
| 6 mg/kg | Animal | mouse | Not reported | five doses, every 3 days | Study in live animals · n = 21 | Zhang 2009 |
| 6 mg/kg | Animal | rat | intraperitoneal | first dose 24 h after MCAo, then every 3 days for four additional doses; assessed to 56 days | Study in live animals · n = 18 | Morris 2010 |
| 2 mg/kg | Animal | rat | intraperitoneal | 5 doses: 24 h after MCAo, then every 3 days | Study in live animals · n = 10 | Morris 2014 |
| 12 mg/kg | Animal | rat | intraperitoneal | 5 doses: 24 h after MCAo, then every 3 days | Study in live animals · n = 10 | Morris 2014 |
| 18 mg/kg | Animal | rat | intraperitoneal | 5 doses: 24 h after MCAo, then every 3 days | Study in live animals · n = 10 | Morris 2014 |
| 15 mg | Animal | pig | retroinfusion into the anterior interventricular vein | Not reported | Study in live animals · n = 9 | Hinkel 2008 |
| 0.1% and 0.5% | Animal | mouse | Not reported | 12 days | Study in live animals · n = 5 | Sosne 2015 |
| 0.1% two to four times per day | Animal | mouse | Not reported | 12 days | Study in live animals · n = 5 | Sosne 2015 |
| 5 microg twice daily | Animal | mouse | topical | Not reported | Study in live animals | Sosne 2002 |
| 6 mg/kg or 30 mg/kg | Animal | rat | intraperitoneal | three doses, at 6, 24 and 48 hours postinjury | Study in live animals | Xiong 2012 |
| 30 mg/kg | Animal | rat | intraperitoneal | three doses, at 6, 24 and 48 hours postinjury | Study in live animals | Xiong 2012 |
| 1 mg/kg | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | 1 week | Study in live animals | Shah 2018 |
| 400 micrograms | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | Not reported | Study in live animals | Mora 1997 |
| 1.6 mg/kg/day | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal via osmotic minipump | 7 days | Study in live animals | Peng 2014 |
| 100 microg on days 2, 3 and 4 | Animal | rat | Not reported | Treatment on days 2, 3 and 4; assessed on day 14 | Study in live animals | Ehrlich 2010 |
| 6 mg/kg | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | day of bleomycin treatment and two additional doses; analysis after 1 week | Study in live animals | Conte 2013 |
| 150 microg twice a week | Animal | mouse | Not reported | 6 months | Study in live animals | Spurney 2010 |
| 5 mg/kg | Animal | mouse | intradermal | 2 weeks | Study in live animals | Kim 2014 |
| 6 mg/kg | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | 3 doses, tissue collected one week later | Study in live animals | Conte 2014 |
| 100 ng/10 g once a day | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | 12 weeks | Study in live animals | Zhu 2015 |
| 6 mg/kg | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | Not reported | Study in live animals | Brady 2014 |
| 100ng/10g body weight | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | 12 weeks | Study in live animals | Zhu 2012 |
| 0.05% and 0.1% | Animal | mouse | topical eye drops | Not reported | Study in live animals | Zhai 2022 |
| 10 mg/kg | Animal | rat | intravenous | Not reported | Study in live animals | Yaman 2019 |
| 0.1% | Animal | mouse | topical eye drops | Not reported | Study in live animals | Jin 2020 |