| 300, 600, or 900 mg daily | Human | human | oral | 60 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 80 | Yi 2023 |
| 250 mg/day | Human | human | oral | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 60 | Morifuji 2024 |
| 300 mg, 600 mg, or 900 mg daily | Human | human | oral | 60 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 80 | Yi 2023 |
| 300 mg, 600 mg or 900 mg NMN daily | Human | human | oral | 60 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 80 | Yi 2023 |
| 600 mg or 900 mg NMN daily | Human | human | oral | 60 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 80 | Yi 2023 |
| 300 mg daily | Human | human | oral | 60 days | Randomized trial in people | Yi 2023 |
| 300, 600 and 1200 mg/day in three NMN groups | Human | human | Not reported | 6 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 48 | Liao 2021 |
| 1.0 g twice daily | Human | human | oral | 14 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 42 | Pencina 2025 |
| 125 mg twice a day | Human | human | oral | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 36 | Katayoshi 2023 |
| 1 000 mg once daily or twice daily | Human | human | oral | 14 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 32 | Pencina 2023 |
| 1250 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | up to 4 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 31 | Fukamizu 2022 |
| 250 mg/day | Human | human | oral | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 15 | Okabe 2022 |
| 250 mg/day | Human | human | oral | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 14 | Shiraki 2026 |
| 250 mg per day | Human | human | oral | 6 or 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Igarashi 2022 |
| 600 mg/day | Human | human | Not reported | 6 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Liao 2021 |
| 1200 mg/day | Human | human | Not reported | 6 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Liao 2021 |
| 1 000 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 14 days | Randomized trial in people | Pencina 2023 |
| 1 000 mg twice daily | Human | human | oral | 14 days | Randomized trial in people | Pencina 2023 |
| 450 mg twice daily | Human | human | oral | 2 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 25 | Li 2026 |
| 250 mg/day | Human | human | oral | 24 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 14 | Akasaka 2023 |
| 300, 600, or 900 mg daily | Human | human | Not reported | 60 days | Trial in people without random groups · n = 80 | Kuerec 2024 |
| two 125-mg capsules once daily | Human | human | oral | 8 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 11 | Yamaguchi 2024 |
| 250 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 12 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 11 | Yamane 2023 |
| 100, 250, and 500 mg | Human | human | oral | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 10 | Irie 2020 |
| 60 mg/kg body weight | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | Not reported | Study in live animals · n = 36 | Kaito 2025 |
| 8, 16 or 32 mg/kg/d | Animal | pig | oral | 9 weeks | Study in live animals · n = 32 | Zhang 2024 |
| 500 mg/kg body weight | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | 17 days | Study in live animals · n = 24 | Uddin 2016 |
| 500 mg/kg/day | Animal | rat | Not reported | 21 consecutive days | Study in live animals · n = 20 | Ma 2024 |
| 0.5% of diet | Animal | mouse | dietary | 4 weeks | Study in live animals · n = 11 | Shirouchi 2025 |
| 500 mg/kg | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | Not reported | Study in live animals | Yamamoto 2014 |
| 500 mg/kg | Animal | rat | intraperitoneal | Not reported | Study in live animals | Wang 2016 |
| 62.5 mg/kg | Animal | mouse | Not reported | Not reported | Study in live animals | Park 2016 |
| 300 mg·kg-1 | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | Not reported | Study in live animals | Wei 2017 |
| 100 mg/kg on alternate days | Animal | rat | intraperitoneal | 3 months | Study in live animals | Chandrasekaran 2020 |
| 300 mg/kg | Animal | mouse | oral gavage | 2 weeks | Study in live animals | Xie 2020 |
| 500 mg/kg | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | Not reported | Study in live animals | He 2024 |
| 500 mg/kg body weight | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | 21 days | Study in live animals | Youngson 2019 |
| 400 mg/kg body weight | Animal | mouse | oral | Not reported | Study in live animals | Youngson 2019 |
| 20 mg/kg | Animal | rat | intraperitoneal | 4 weeks | Study in live animals | Liang 2019 |
| 400 mg/kg | Animal | mouse | oral gavage | 45 min | Study in live animals | Ramanathan 2022 |