| 3.0 mg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 5,908 | Davies 2018 |
| 3.0 mg once daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | 56 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 3,731 | Pi-Sunyer 2015 |
| 1.8 mg or maximum tolerated dose | Human | human | Not reported | median follow-up 3.8 years | Randomized trial in people · n = 3,692 | Verma 2018 |
| up to 1.8 mg/d | Human | human | Not reported | up to 104 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 1,991 | Unger 2022 |
| 1.8 mg once daily | Human | human | injection | 26 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 776 | Buse 2013 |
| 0.6 mg for the first week, increased to 1.2 mg in the second week and 1.8 mg until day 90 | Human | human | Not reported | 90 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 636 | Zhu 2026 |
| 1.8 mg once daily | Human | human | Not reported | 26 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 466 | Seino 2022 |
| 1.8 mg once a day | Human | human | Not reported | 26 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 464 | Buse 2009 |
| 1.8 mg once daily | Human | human | Not reported | 26 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 462 | Russell-Jones 2009 |
| IDegLira max. 50 U degludec/1.8 mg liraglutide | Human | human | Not reported | 26 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 453 | Pei 2021 |
| 1.8 mg once daily | Human | human | Not reported | 26 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 451 | Ahmann 2015 |
| up to 1.8 mg liraglutide (50 dose steps of IDegLira) | Human | human | Not reported | 26 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 413 | Buse 2014 |
| 1.8 mg/d | Human | human | Not reported | 26 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 407 | Bailey 2016 |
| 1.8 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 26 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 404 | Nauck 2016 |
| 3.0 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 56 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 396 | Garvey 2020 |
| 1.8 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 26 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 368 | Zang 2016 |
| 3.0 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 32 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 359 | Blackman 2016 |
| 1.8 mg/day | Human | human | Not reported | 26 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 302 | Blonde 2020 |
| up to 1.8 mg/d | Human | human | subcutaneous | 180 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 300 | Margulies 2016 |
| 0.6 mg the evening before surgery and 1.2 mg after induction of anaesthesia | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 261 | Hulst 2020 |
| 0.9 mg/day | Human | human | Not reported | 36 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 257 | Seino 2016 |
| 0.6 mg/day, up-titrated to 1.2 mg/day after 1 week, and to 1.8 mg/day if needed after 12 weeks | Human | human | injectable | 26 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 253 | Charbonnel 2013 |
| 3.0 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 56 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 251 | Kelly 2020 |
| 1.8 mg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 210 | Chen 2016 |
| IDegLira up to 50 dose steps | Human | human | Not reported | 26 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 210 | Watada 2019 |
| up to 1.8 mg per day | Human | human | subcutaneous | 26 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 134 | Tamborlane 2019 |
| 3.0 mg once daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | 68 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 127 | Rubino 2022 |
| up to 1.8 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 26 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 102 | Ripa 2021 |
| 0·6 mg per day escalated to 1·8 mg per day | Human | human | subcutaneous | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 100 | Dejgaard 2016 |
| 0.6 mg for 2 days, 1.2 mg for 2 days, then 1.8 mg for 3 days | Human | human | Not reported | 7 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 90 | Chen 2016 |
| 1.8 mg 30 minutes before intervention, then 0.6 mg for 2 days, 1.2 mg for 2 days, 1.8 mg for 3 days | Human | human | Not reported | 7 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 85 | Chen 2015 |
| 3 mg once daily | Human | human | Not reported | 32 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 82 | Elkind-Hirsch 2022 |
| 3.0 mg or maximum tolerated dose once daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | 56 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 82 | Fox 2025 |
| 1.8 mg before intervention, then 0.6 mg for 2 days, 1.2 mg for 2 days, 1.8 mg for 3 days | Human | human | subcutaneous | 7 days after the procedure | Randomized trial in people · n = 77 | Chen 2016 |
| 0.6 mg week 1, 1.2 mg week 2, then 1.8 mg once daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | 28 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 71 | Kapitza 2013 |
| 1.8 mg once daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | 26 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 71 | Miras 2019 |
| 1.8 mg/d | Human | human | subcutaneous | 6 months | Randomized trial in people · n = 71 | Vanderheiden 2016 |
| 1.8 mg once daily | Human | human | Not reported | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 68 | Dejgaard 2024 |
| titrated to 1.8 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 3 months | Randomized trial in people · n = 62 | Bechlioulis 2023 |
| 0.6 mg daily, titrated to 1.2 mg after the first week | Human | human | Not reported | 5 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 62 | Liakos 2019 |