| 12 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 80 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 576 | Bellido 2026 |
| 9 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 80 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 574 | Jastreboff 2026 |
| 12 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 80 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 574 | Jastreboff 2026 |
| 9 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 80 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 573 | Bellido 2026 |
| 1 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 48 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 98 | Sanyal 2024 |
| 4 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 48 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 98 | Sanyal 2024 |
| 8 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 48 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 98 | Sanyal 2024 |
| 12 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 48 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 98 | Sanyal 2024 |
| 0.5 mg, 1.5 mg, 3 mg, 3/6 mg and 3/6/9/12 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 72 | Urva 2022 |
| 1 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 48 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Jastreboff 2023 |
| 4 mg once weekly (combined 4-mg group) | Human | human | subcutaneous | 48 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Jastreboff 2023 |
| 8 mg once weekly (combined 8-mg group) | Human | human | subcutaneous | 48 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Jastreboff 2023 |
| 12 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 48 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Jastreboff 2023 |
| 0.5 mg once weekly | Human | human | injection | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Rosenstock 2023 |
| 4 mg once weekly (escalation group) | Human | human | injection | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Rosenstock 2023 |
| 4 mg once weekly | Human | human | injection | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Rosenstock 2023 |
| 8 mg once weekly (slow escalation group) | Human | human | injection | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Rosenstock 2023 |
| 8 mg once weekly (fast escalation group) | Human | human | injection | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Rosenstock 2023 |
| 12 mg once weekly (escalation group) | Human | human | injection | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Rosenstock 2023 |
| 4, 8 and 12 mg groups | Human | human | injection | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Rosenstock 2023 |
| 0.5 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 36 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Coskun 2025 |
| 4 mg (pooled) | Human | human | subcutaneous | 36 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Coskun 2025 |
| 8 mg (pooled) | Human | human | subcutaneous | 36 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Coskun 2025 |
| 12 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 36 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Coskun 2025 |
| 4 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 40 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Bajaj 2026 |
| 9 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 40 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Bajaj 2026 |
| 12 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 40 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Bajaj 2026 |
| 4 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 80 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 581 | Bellido 2026 |
| 4 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 48 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Jastreboff 2023 |
| 8 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 48 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Jastreboff 2023 |
| 0.5 to 12 mg once weekly | Human | human | injection | 36 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Rosenstock 2023 |
| 4 mg and higher | Human | human | injection | 36 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Rosenstock 2023 |
| 3 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Urva 2022 |
| 3/6 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Urva 2022 |
| 3/6/9/12 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Urva 2022 |
| dose dependent, up to 3/6/9/12 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Urva 2022 |
| 1, 4, 8, 12 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 36 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 282 | Pearson 2026 |
| 0.5-12 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 48 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 213 | Pearson 2026 |
| higher doses (up to 12 mg) | Human | human | Not reported | 36 weeks (obesity trial); 48 weeks (T2D trial) | Randomized trial in people | Pearson 2026 |
| >=4 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Kanu 2025 |