| up to 15 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 13,165 | Nicholls 2025 |
| up to 15 mg weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | median 46.9 months | Randomized trial in people · n = 13,165 | Nissen 2026 |
| up to 15 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | median follow-up 4.0 years | Randomized trial in people · n = 13,165 | Zoungas 2026 |
| 5, 10 and 15 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 40 or 42 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 3,671 | Peters 2025 |
| 5 mg, 10 mg or 15 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 72 weeks, including a 20-week dose-escalation period | Randomized trial in people · n = 2,539 | Jastreboff 2022 |
| 5 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 104 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 1,500 | Guan 2025 |
| 10 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 104 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 1,500 | Guan 2025 |
| 15 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 104 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 1,500 | Guan 2025 |
| 5 mg, 10 mg or 15 mg once weekly (start 2·5 mg, escalated by 2·5 mg every 4 weeks) | Human | human | subcutaneous | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 1,437 | Ludvik 2021 |
| 10 mg and 15 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 72 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 938 | Garvey 2023 |
| 15 mg or maximum tolerated dose | Human | human | Not reported | 2 years | Randomized trial in people · n = 794 | Del 2026 |
| maximum tolerated dose (10 mg or 15 mg) | Human | human | subcutaneous | 72 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 751 | Aronne 2025 |
| up to 15 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | at least 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 731 | Packer 2025 |
| titrated up to 15 mg weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 731 | Zile 2025 |
| up to 15 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | median 104 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 731 | Packer 2025 |
| maximum tolerated dose (10 or 15 mg) | Human | human | subcutaneous | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 670 | Aronne 2024 |
| 5 mg, 10 mg or 15 mg once weekly (started at 2.5 mg/week, escalated by 2.5 mg every 4 weeks) | Human | human | subcutaneous | 40 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 475 | Dahl 2022 |
| 15 mg once weekly | Human | human | Not reported | 40 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 459 | Gao 2023 |
| 10 mg once weekly | Human | human | Not reported | 40 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 458 | Gao 2023 |
| 5, 10 or 15 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 443 | Kadowaki 2022 |
| 5, 10, or 15 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 72 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 392 | Sattar 2026 |
| 15 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 338 | Del 2021 |
| 10 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 328 | Del 2021 |
| 1 mg, 5 mg, 10 mg or 15 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 26 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 316 | Frias 2018 |
| 10 mg and 15 mg once weekly (pooled) | Human | human | subcutaneous | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 296 | Gastaldelli 2022 |
| 15 mg or maximum tolerated dose | Human | human | Not reported | 40 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 282 | Billings 2025 |
| 5 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 148 | Kadowaki 2022 |
| 15 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 148 | Kadowaki 2022 |
| 10 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 147 | Kadowaki 2022 |
| 2.5 mg weekly, increasing to a maximum of 15 mg weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 106 | Kramer 2025 |
| 15 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 28 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 102 | Heise 2022 |
| 5 mg once weekly | Human | human | Not reported | 72 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 102 | Ishigaki 2026 |
| 10 mg once weekly | Human | human | Not reported | 72 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 102 | Ishigaki 2026 |
| 15 mg once weekly | Human | human | Not reported | 72 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 102 | Ishigaki 2026 |
| 15 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 72 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 76 | Kadowaki 2025 |
| 10 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 72 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 71 | Kadowaki 2025 |
| 5 mg once weekly (with metformin 1000 mg BID) | Human | human | Not reported | 16 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 60 | Yang 2026 |
| 5, 10 or 15 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 8 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 48 | Furihata 2022 |
| 15 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 42 | Pieber 2025 |
| 12 mg (4 mg weeks 0-3; 8 mg weeks 4-7; 12 mg weeks 8-11) | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 29 | Frias 2020 |