| 1.0 mg weekly (FLOW), 2.4 mg weekly (SELECT), 14 mg daily oral (SOUL) | Human | human | subcutaneous or oral | mean follow-up 39·5-47·5 months | Randomized trial in people · n = 30,787 | Mann 2026 |
| 2.4 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 17,604 | Lincoff 2023 |
| 2.4 mg once weekly | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 17,604 | Deanfield 2025 |
| maximal dose 14 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 9,650 | McGuire 2025 |
| maximum 14 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 9,650 | Mulvagh 2026 |
| 1.0 mg weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | median follow-up of 3.4 years | Randomized trial in people · n = 3,533 | Perkovic 2024 |
| 1 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | median follow-up 3.4 years | Randomized trial in people · n = 3,533 | Pratley 2024 |
| 1 mg weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | median follow-up 3.4 years | Randomized trial in people · n = 3,533 | Mahaffey 2025 |
| 0.5 mg or 1.0 mg once weekly | Human | human | Not reported | 104 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 3,297 | Marso 2016 |
| 1.0 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 3,276 | Rossing 2025 |
| 0.5 or 1.0 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 3,045 | Warren 2018 |
| 2.4 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 68 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 1,961 | Wilding 2021 |
| 14 mg once daily (flexible dose) | Human | human | oral | up to 156 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 1,953 | Cummings 2026 |
| 1.0 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 1,329 | Tuttle 2026 |
| IcoSema 700 U/mL icodec plus 2 mg/mL semaglutide | Human | human | subcutaneous | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 1,291 | Mathieu 2025 |
| 2·4 mg once a week | Human | human | subcutaneous | 68 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 1,210 | Davies 2021 |
| 7.2 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 72 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 1,206 | Wharton 2025 |
| 2.4 mg once weekly | Human | human | Not reported | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 1,145 | Butler 2024 |
| 2.4 mg once weekly | Human | human | Not reported | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 1,145 | Verma 2024 |
| 2.4 mg once weekly | Human | human | Not reported | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 1,145 | Verma 2024 |
| 2.4 mg once weekly | Human | human | Not reported | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 1,145 | Verma 2024 |
| 2.4 mg once weekly | Human | human | Not reported | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 1,145 | Pandey 2025 |
| 2.4 mg once weekly | Human | human | Not reported | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 1,145 | Pandey 2025 |
| 0.5/1.0 mg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 1,139 | Wang 2024 |
| 2.0 mg once weekly | Human | human | Not reported | 40 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 961 | Frías 2021 |
| 0.5 mg or 1.0 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 30 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 868 | Ji 2021 |
| 14 mg | Human | human | oral | 26 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 822 | Rodbard 2019 |
| 0.5 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 56 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 816 | Ahrén 2017 |
| 1.0 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 56 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 816 | Ahrén 2017 |
| 1.0 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 56 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 813 | Ahmann 2018 |
| 2.4 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 48 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 803 | Rubino 2021 |
| 2.4 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 72 weeks (interim analysis; planned 240 weeks) | Randomized trial in people · n = 800 | Sanyal 2025 |
| 1.0 mg once per week | Human | human | subcutaneous | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 792 | Bonaca 2025 |
| 1.0 mg once weekly | Human | human | Not reported | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 792 | Verma 2025 |
| 1.0 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 788 | Lingvay 2019 |
| maximum tolerated dose (1.7 mg or 2.4 mg) | Human | human | subcutaneous | 72 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 751 | Aronne 2025 |
| 0.5 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 30 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 722 | Aroda 2017 |
| 1.0 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 30 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 720 | Aroda 2017 |
| 50 mg once per day | Human | human | oral | 68 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 667 | Knop 2023 |
| 2.4 mg once weekly | Human | human | Not reported | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 616 | Kosiborod 2024 |