| 40 mg/d | Human | human | subcutaneous | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 218 | Karaa 2023 |
| 40 mg daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | 48 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 176 | Ehlers 2025 |
| 40 mg/day | Human | human | subcutaneous | 4 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 30 | Karaa 2020 |
| 40 mg per day | Human | human | Not reported | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 12 | Reid 2021 |
| 1% solution | Human | human | topical ophthalmic | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 12 | Karanjia 2024 |
| 0.05 mg/kg/h | Human | human | intravenous | 1 h | Randomized trial in people | Gibson 2016 |
| 4 mg and 40 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 28 consecutive days | Randomized trial in people · n = 71 | Butler 2020 |
| 0.005, 0.05 and 0.25 mg/kg/h | Human | human | infusion | single 4-hour infusion | Randomized trial in people · n = 36 | Daubert 2017 |
| 0.25 mg/kg/h | Human | human | infusion | single 4-hour infusion | Randomized trial in people · n = 20 | Daubert 2017 |
| 0.05 mg/kg per hour | Human | human | intravenous | before and during PTRA | Randomized trial in people · n = 14 | Saad 2017 |
| 4 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 28 consecutive days | Randomized trial in people | Butler 2020 |
| 40 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 28 consecutive days | Randomized trial in people | Butler 2020 |
| 40 mg daily | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 27 | Hornby 2022 |
| 40 mg daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | 24 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 21 | Allingham 2022 |
| 40 mg daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | 24 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 19 | Mettu 2022 |
| 40 mg daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | 168 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 10 | Thompson 2024 |
| 0.05 mg/kg/h | Human | human | intravenous | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 14 | Eirin 2019 |
| 10 mg/day | Human | human | subcutaneous | 6 months | Reports of single patients · n = 1 | Amedro 2026 |
| 0.25 mg/kg daily, increased to 0.5 mg/kg on DOL39 | Human | human | intravenous, then subcutaneous | Not reported | Reports of single patients · n = 1 | Ortmann 2025 |
| 2.0 mg/kg/day | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | from day 28 after TAC induction, euthanasia by day 60 | Study in live animals · n = 36 | Lu 2017 |
| 5.0 mg/kg daily | Animal | mouse | Not reported | Not reported | Study in live animals · n = 26 | Graham 2022 |
| 3 mg/kg | Animal | rat | intraperitoneal | Two doses: 30 min before ligation and 5 min before reperfusion | Study in live animals · n = 24 | Cho 2007 |
| 5 mg/kg/d | Animal | mouse | Not reported | 4 weeks | Study in live animals · n = 16 | 2022 |
| 0.5 mg/kg once daily | Animal | dog | subcutaneous | 3 months | Study in live animals · n = 14 | Sabbah 2016 |
| 0.1 mg/kg once daily | Animal | pig | subcutaneous | 4 weeks | Study in live animals · n = 14 | Eirin 2017 |
| 0.5 mg/kg | Animal | dog | subcutaneous | 3 months | Study in live animals · n = 14 | Sabbah 2019 |
| 0.1 mg/kg/day | Animal | pig | subcutaneous | last month of diet | Study in live animals · n = 6 | Zhang 2019 |
| 0.1 mg/kg once daily | Animal | pig | subcutaneous | 4 weeks | Study in live animals · n = 6 | Yuan 2018 |
| 0.1 mg/kg daily | Animal | pig | injection | 4 weeks | Study in live animals · n = 6 | Eirin 2018 |
| 0.1 mg/kg once daily | Animal | pig | subcutaneous | 4 weeks | Study in live animals · n = 6 | Yuan 2018 |
| 10 mg/kg/day | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | 2 weeks | Study in live animals | Tarantini 2018 |
| 3 mg/kg | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | 1 hour | Study in live animals | Siegel 2013 |
| 5 mg/kg | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | Not reported | Study in live animals | Petri 2006 |
| 3 mg/kg/day | Animal | mouse | Not reported | 8 weeks | Study in live animals | Campbell 2019 |
| 0.05 mg/kg | Animal | pig | intravenous | 4 hours | Study in live animals | Eirin 2012 |
| 0.1 mg/kg | Animal | pig | subcutaneous | last 4 weeks of a 10-week ARVD period | Study in live animals | Eirin 2014 |
| 0.05 mg/kg/h | Animal | rabbit | intravenous | 1 or 3 hours of reperfusion | Study in live animals | Brown 2014 |
| 5 mg/kg | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | immediately after operation and once daily for six consecutive days | Study in live animals | Wu 2015 |
| 10 mg/kg per day | Animal | mouse | Not reported | 10 days | Study in live animals | Yang 2020 |
| 5 mg/kg | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | 24 h | Study in live animals | Zhu 2018 |