| 80 U every other day to week 4, then twice weekly to week 24 | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 169 | Askanase 2020 |
| 40 U daily or 80 U every other day, tapered to twice weekly during weeks 5-8 | Human | human | Not reported | 8 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 38 | Furie 2016 |
| 80 U/1.73 m² twice weekly | Human | human | Not reported | 6 months | Randomized trial in people · n = 31 | Wang 2018 |
| 80 U/day | Human | human | intramuscular | five consecutive days | Randomized trial in people · n = 18 | Simsarian 2011 |
| 80 U every other day through week 4, then twice weekly through week 24 | Human | human | subcutaneous | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Askanase 2021 |
| 80 U twice weekly | Human | human | Not reported | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Fleischmann 2020 |
| 80 U twice weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 55 | Mirsaeidi 2023 |
| 80 U daily | Human | human | Not reported | 14 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 35 | Wynn 2022 |
| 40-unit RCI twice weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 16 | Baughman 2017 |
| 40 U daily, tapered to twice weekly during weeks 5-8 | Human | human | Not reported | 8 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Furie 2016 |
| 80 U every other day, tapered to twice weekly during weeks 5-8 | Human | human | Not reported | 8 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Furie 2016 |
| 40 IU twice weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 15 days | Randomized trial in people | Wang 2021 |
| 80 IU twice weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 15 days | Randomized trial in people | Wang 2021 |
| 80 IU 3 times weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 15 days | Randomized trial in people | Wang 2021 |
| 80 U daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | 5 days | Randomized trial in people | Lal 2016 |
| 80 IU twice weekly on study days 1 and 4 | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people | Poola 2022 |
| 80 U twice weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 12 | Toyos 2022 |
| 80 U/1.73 m² twice weekly for 6 months, then 40 U/1.73 m² twice weekly for 6 months | Human | human | Not reported | 12 months | Trial in people without random groups · n = 3 | Wang 2018 |
| 80 U twice weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 35 | Wirta 2021 |
| 40 U daily or 80 U every other day for 8 weeks, then 16, 40 or 80 U 1-3 times/week | Human | human | Not reported | 52 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 25 | Furie 2017 |
| 80 units twice weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 months | Trial in people without random groups · n = 19 | Tumlin 2025 |
| 80 units loading for 10 days, then 40 or 80 units twice weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 24 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 16 | Baughman 2017 |
| 16, 40 or 80 U 1-3 times/week | Human | human | Not reported | Open-label extension through week 52 after the 8-week placebo period | Trial in people without random groups · n = 11 | Furie 2017 |
| 40 units | Human | human | intramuscular | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 10 | Danowski 1981 |
| 80 units twice weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 24 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 8 | Baughman 2017 |
| 80 U | Human | human | subcutaneous | 24 weeks | Trial in people without random groups | Askanase 2021 |
| 80 units once weekly or 80 units twice weekly | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups | Parr 1976 |
| 80 units twice weekly | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups | Fleischmann 2022 |
| 200 iu | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups | Parr 1980 |
| 200 iu or 80 iu | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups | Parr 1980 |
| 60 IU/kg | Animal | Rat | Not reported | 8 weeks | Study in live animals · n = 10 | Hayes 2025 |
| 2.2 U/kg | Animal | cat | intramuscular | Not reported | Study in live animals · n = 6 | Johnston 1979 |
| 1 mIU/kg | Animal | rat | intravenous | Not reported | Study in live animals | Sonntag 1987 |
| 4 IU/kg four times daily (16 IU/kg/day) | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | 7 days | Study in live animals | Scantlebury 2017 |
| 40, 160, or 400 U/kg twice daily | Animal | rat | subcutaneous | days 13 through 19 | Study in live animals | Decker 2020 |
| 400 U/kg | Animal | Mouse | Not reported | Not reported | Study in live animals | Taylor 2025 |