| 4 mg twice weekly | Human | human | Not reported | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 598 | Wischik 2026 |
| 12 mg/kg over three days | Human | human | Not reported | three days | Randomized trial in people · n = 226 | Meissner 2005 |
| 15 mg/kg per day | Human | human | Not reported | 3 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 23 | Dicko 2018 |
| 138 mg/day | Human | human | Not reported | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Wischik 2015 |
| 2 mg/kg | Human | human | intravenous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 100 | Ozal 2005 |
| 1.5 mg/Kg | Human | human | intravenous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 56 | Levin 2004 |
| 195 mg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 37 | Alda 2017 |
| 0.5 mg/kg | Human | human | intravenous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 30 | Russo 2024 |
| 130 mg twice daily | Human | human | oral | 3 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 24 | Rengelshausen 2004 |
| 2 mg/kg bolus followed by 0.25, 0.5, 1, and 2 mg/kg/hr infusions | Human | human | intravenous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 20 | Kirov 2001 |
| 50 mg | Human | human | intravenous | Single dose | Randomized trial in people · n = 16 | Walter-Sack 2009 |
| 500 mg | Human | human | oral | Single dose | Randomized trial in people · n = 16 | Walter-Sack 2009 |
| 500 mg oral and 50 mg intravenous | Human | human | oral and intravenous | Single dose | Randomized trial in people · n = 16 | Walter-Sack 2009 |
| 1, 3 or 7 mg/kg | Human | human | infusion | 20 min | Randomized trial in people · n = 15 | Juffermans 2010 |
| 0.5mg/kg | Human | human | intravenous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 13 | Sharp 2021 |
| 228 mg/day | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people | Wischik 2015 |
| 2 mg/kg | Human | human | intravenous | 20 minutes | Trial in people without random groups · n = 54 | Leyh 2003 |
| 300 mg/day | Human | human | Not reported | 1 year at 300 mg/day (2-year crossover trial) | Trial in people without random groups · n = 17 | Naylor 1986 |
| 2 mg/kg | Human | human | intravenous | Short-term infusion | Trial in people without random groups · n = 14 | Preiser 1995 |
| 1 mg/kg | Human | human | intravenous bolus | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 10 | Andresen 1998 |
| 4 mg/kg | Human | human | intravenous | 1-h infusion | Trial in people without random groups · n = 10 | Weingartner 1999 |
| 2 mg/kg | Human | human | infusion | 20-min infusion | Trial in people without random groups · n = 9 | Daemen-Gubbels 1995 |
| 100 mg | Human | human | intravenous | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 7 | Peter 2000 |
| 3 mg/kg of body weight | Human | human | intravenous | 15-minute period | Trial in people without random groups · n = 7 | Schenk 2000 |
| 3 mg kg(-1) | Human | human | intravenous | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 6 | Gachot 1995 |
| 1.3 +/- 0.4 mg/kg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Reports of single patients · n = 18 | Kane 2007 |
| 6 x 50 mg day(-1) | Human | human | intravenous | Not reported | Reports of single patients · n = 12 | Pelgrims 2000 |
| 4 x 50 mg day(-1) | Human | human | intravenous | Not reported | Reports of single patients · n = 3 | Pelgrims 2000 |
| 2 mg.kg-1 | Human | human | intravenous | Not reported | Reports of single patients · n = 2 | Schneider 1992 |
| 50 mg | Human | human | intravenous | Not reported | Reports of single patients · n = 1 | Küpfer 1994 |
| 2 milligrams/kilograms | Human | human | intravenous | Not reported | Reports of single patients · n = 1 | Zygun 2005 |