| Maximum tolerated dose up to 36 mg capsule, equivalent to 17.2 mg tablet, once daily | Human | human | oral | Median follow-up of 2 years | Randomized trial in people · n = 2,701 | Klein 2026 |
| 12 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 72 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 962 | Horn 2026 |
| 6 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 72 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 959 | Horn 2026 |
| 36 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 72 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 952 | Horn 2026 |
| 12 mg | Human | human | oral | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 424 | Rosenstock 2026 |
| 36 mg | Human | human | oral | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 423 | Rosenstock 2026 |
| 12, 24, 36, or 45 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 26 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 272 | Wharton 2023 |
| 36 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 269 | Yabe 2026 |
| 12 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 135 | Yabe 2026 |
| 3 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 52 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 132 | Yabe 2026 |
| 3 mg | Human | human | oral | 40 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Rosenstock 2025 |
| 12 mg | Human | human | oral | 40 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Rosenstock 2025 |
| 36 mg | Human | human | oral | 40 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Rosenstock 2025 |
| 6 mg | Human | human | oral | 72 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Wharton 2025 |
| 12 mg | Human | human | oral | 72 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Wharton 2025 |
| 36 mg | Human | human | oral | 72 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Wharton 2025 |
| 3 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 40 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Welch 2026 |
| 12 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 40 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Welch 2026 |
| 36 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 40 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Welch 2026 |
| 12 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 40 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Giorgino 2026 |
| 36 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 40 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Giorgino 2026 |
| 5.5 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 72 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Horn 2026 |
| 9 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 72 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Horn 2026 |
| 17.2 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 72 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Horn 2026 |
| 3 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 40 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Giorgino 2026 |
| 12 mg | Human | human | oral | 26 weeks (T2D study) or 36 weeks (obesity study) | Randomized trial in people | Wharton 2025 |
| 12 mg and higher | Human | human | oral | 26 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Rosenstock 2025 |
| all doses (3, 12, 24, 36, or 45 mg) | Human | human | oral | 26 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Rosenstock 2025 |
| 45 mg | Human | human | oral | 26 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Rosenstock 2025 |
| 6 mg, 12 mg, or 36 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 72 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 1,613 | Horn 2026 |
| Part A: single 2 or 3 mg. Part B: daily multiple ascending doses, final target 12, 24, and 45 mg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 83 | Ohwaki 2026 |
| 16 mg multiple doses | Human | human | oral | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 34 | Ma 2024 |
| 3 mg single dose | Human | human | oral | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 12 | Ma 2024 |
| 0.3-6 mg | Human | human | oral | Not reported | Randomized trial in people | Pratt 2023 |
| 2-24 mg daily, escalating weekly | Human | human | oral | 4 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Pratt 2023 |
| 3 mg single dose (study A); 16 mg multiple doses (study B) | Human | human | oral | Not reported | Randomized trial in people | Ma 2024 |
| 6 mg, 12 mg or 36 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 72 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Horn 2026 |
| Part B final target doses 12, 24, and 45 mg daily | Human | human | oral | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Ohwaki 2026 |
| 12 mg daily target dose | Human | human | oral | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Ohwaki 2026 |
| 24 mg daily target dose | Human | human | oral | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Ohwaki 2026 |