| 240/80 mg monthly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 months | Randomized trial in people · n = 283 | Sun 2020 |
| 240 mg initial, then 80 mg monthly | Human | human | Not reported | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 244 | Mason 2013 |
| 240 mg initially, then 480 mg every 84 days after day 28 | Human | human | subcutaneous | day 28 to day 364 | Randomized trial in people · n = 234 | Ozono 2018 |
| 240/80 mg monthly | Human | human | Not reported | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 175 | Axcrona 2012 |
| 240 mg once | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 96 | Nickols 2022 |
| 2 injections of 120 mg degarelix acetate | Human | human | subcutaneous | 2 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 52 | Landgren 2020 |
| 240 mg on day 1 of cycle 1, then 80 mg on day 1 of cycles 2 through 6 | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 51 | Dellapasqua 2019 |
| 240/80 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 3 months | Randomized trial in people · n = 40 | Anderson 2013 |
| 240/80 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 months | Randomized trial in people | Klotz 2008 |
| 240/160 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 months | Randomized trial in people | Klotz 2008 |
| 240/80 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 1 year | Randomized trial in people | Tombal 2010 |
| 240/80 mg once monthly | Human | human | Not reported | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 463 | Mason 2017 |
| 240 mg initially, then 80 mg per month | Human | human | Not reported | 4 months versus 10 months of monthly degarelix | Randomized trial in people · n = 90 | Klotz 2018 |
| 2.8 mg single dose | Human | human | intravenous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 80 | Olsson 2017 |
| 240 mg initial, then 80 or 160 mg monthly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 months | Randomized trial in people | Klotz 2008 |
| 240 mg initial, then 80 mg monthly | Human | human | Not reported | 12 months | Randomized trial in people | Damber 2012 |
| 240/80 or 240/160 mg monthly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 months | Randomized trial in people | Iversen 2011 |
| 240 mg followed by 11 monthly doses of 80 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 1 year | Trial in people without random groups · n = 25 | Miller 2015 |
| 240/80 mg | Human | human | Not reported | median 27.5-month followup | Trial in people without random groups | Crawford 2011 |
| 80 or 160 mg maintenance; crossover starting dose 240 mg | Human | human | Not reported | up to 5 years | Trial in people without random groups | Crawford 2014 |
| 240 mg initial, 360 mg every 84 days | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 months | Trial in people without random groups | Ozono 2017 |
| 240 mg initial, 480 mg every 84 days | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 months | Trial in people without random groups | Ozono 2017 |
| 240 mg initial, then 80 or 160 mg monthly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 months | Trial in people without random groups · n = 273 | Ozono 2012 |
| 240 mg initial, then 80 or 160 mg monthly | Human | human | Not reported | 3 months | Trial in people without random groups · n = 134 | de 2011 |
| 200 mg starting dose | Human | human | Not reported | 1 month | Trial in people without random groups · n = 127 | Gittelman 2008 |
| 200 mg followed by 60 or 80 mg monthly | Human | human | Not reported | 1 year | Trial in people without random groups · n = 127 | Gittelman 2008 |
| 240/80 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 months | Trial in people without random groups · n = 28 | Ozono 2012 |
| 240/160 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 months | Trial in people without random groups · n = 22 | Ozono 2012 |
| 80 or 160 mg monthly | Human | human | Not reported | 12 months | Trial in people without random groups · n = 13 | Hoshi 2014 |
| 200 mg initial | Human | human | subcutaneous | 3 days | Trial in people without random groups | Van 2008 |
| 240 mg initial | Human | human | subcutaneous | 3 days | Trial in people without random groups | Van 2008 |
| 240 mg starting dose, then 80 mg every 28 days | Human | human | Not reported | 7 months | Trial in people without random groups | You 2015 |
| 1-month doses of 20 to 240 mg or 3-month doses of 240 to 480 mg | Human | human | Not reported | average 22 months | Observational study · n = 1,704 | Smith 2011 |
| 160 mg monthly maintenance | Human | human | subcutaneous | 1 yr | Observational study | Van 2008 |
| 60 mg monthly maintenance | Human | human | Not reported | 1 year | Observational study | Gittelman 2008 |
| 80 mg monthly maintenance | Human | human | Not reported | 1 year | Observational study | Gittelman 2008 |
| 0.25-1.5 mg/kg | Animal | beagle dogs | subcutaneous or intramuscular | Not reported | Study in live animals · n = 27 | Agersø 2003 |
| 0.3 to 10 microg/kg | Animal | rat | subcutaneous | Not reported | Study in live animals | Broqua 2002 |
| 12.5 microg/kg | Animal | rat | subcutaneous | Single injection | Study in live animals | Broqua 2002 |
| 50 microg/kg | Animal | rat | subcutaneous | Single injection | Study in live animals | Broqua 2002 |