| 25mg/day | Human | human | Not reported | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 123 | Adunsky 2011 |
| 25 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 1 year | Randomized trial in people · n = 65 | Nass 2008 |
| 25 mg daily | Human | human | Not reported | 12 months | Randomized trial in people · n = 416 | Sevigny 2008 |
| 5, 10, or 25 mg daily for 2 weeks followed by 25 mg daily for 7 weeks | Human | human | oral | 9 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 91 | Murphy 1999 |
| 25 mg daily for 2 weeks followed by 50 mg daily for 2 weeks | Human | human | oral | 4 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 50 | Murphy 1999 |
| 25 mg daily | Human | human | oral | 8 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 24 | Svensson 1998 |
| 25 mg/day | Human | human | oral | 8 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 24 | Svensson 1998 |
| 25 mg daily | Human | human | oral | 8 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 24 | Svensson 1999 |
| 25 mg/day | Human | human | oral | 8 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 24 | Svensson 1999 |
| 5 and 25 mg | Human | human | oral | 7 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 9 | Copinschi 1996 |
| 25 mg | Human | human | oral | 7 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 9 | Copinschi 1996 |
| 25 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 7 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 8 | Murphy 1998 |
| 25 mg | Human | human | oral | 7 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 8 | Copinschi 1997 |
| 2, 10 or 25 mg/day | Human | human | oral | 2 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Chapman 1996 |
| 25 mg/day | Human | human | oral | 2 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Chapman 1996 |
| 25 mg daily | Human | human | oral | 12 months | Randomized trial in people | Murphy 2001 |
| 10 mg | Human | human | oral | 2 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Murphy 1999 |
| 25 mg | Human | human | oral | 2 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Murphy 1999 |
| 10 mg or 25 mg for 2 weeks; 25 mg daily for 2 weeks followed by 50 mg daily for 2 weeks | Human | human | oral | 2 weeks and 4 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Murphy 1999 |
| 0.8 mg/kg single dose | Human | human | oral | single dose | Trial in people without random groups · n = 68 | Bright 2021 |
| 25mg daily | Human | human | oral | 8 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 12 | Svensson 2003 |
| 10 or 50 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 4 days | Trial in people without random groups · n = 9 | Chapman 1997 |
| 10 mg/day | Human | human | oral | 4 days | Trial in people without random groups · n = 9 | Chapman 1997 |
| 50 mg/day | Human | human | oral | 4 days | Trial in people without random groups · n = 5 | Chapman 1997 |
| 0.8 mg/kg per day | Human | human | oral | 8 days | Trial in people without random groups | Codner 2001 |
| 10 mg single dose | Human | human | Not reported | single exposure | Reports of single patients · n = 1 | Kintz 2026 |
| 60 capsules of 10 mg over 90 days | Human | human | Not reported | 90 days | Reports of single patients · n = 1 | Kintz 2026 |
| 0.25 mg/kg | Animal | dog | oral | Not reported | Study in live animals · n = 8 | Jacks 1996 |
| 0.50 mg/kg | Animal | dog | oral | Not reported | Study in live animals · n = 8 | Jacks 1996 |
| 1.0 mg/kg | Animal | dog | oral | Not reported | Study in live animals · n = 8 | Jacks 1996 |
| 1 mg/kg | Animal | Dog | oral | Not reported | Study in live animals · n = 7 | Schleim 1999 |
| 5 mg/kg/day | Animal | Dog | oral | 15 days | Study in live animals · n = 4 | Prahalada 1999 |
| 1 mg/kg | Animal | dog | oral | Not reported | Study in live animals · n = 3 | Jacks 1996 |
| as low as 0.125 mg/kg | Animal | dog | oral | Not reported | Study in live animals | Patchett 1995 |
| 1 mg/kg | Animal | dog | oral | Not reported | Study in live animals | Patchett 1995 |
| 1.0 mg/kg | Animal | dog | oral | Not reported | Study in live animals | Hickey 1997 |
| 0.5 mg/kg | Animal | dog | oral | Not reported | Study in live animals | Hickey 1997 |
| 0.25 mg/kg | Animal | dog | oral | Not reported | Study in live animals | Hickey 1997 |
| 3 mg/kg | Animal | mouse | Not reported | Not reported | Study in live animals | Tian 2019 |
| 4 mg/kg | Animal | rat | oral | Not reported | Study in live animals | Lee 2018 |