| 10, 15, or 20 mg daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 112 | Trainer 2000 |
| 10, 15 or 20 mg daily | Human | human | Not reported | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 48 | Sesmilo 2002 |
| 10, 15 or 20 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 27 | Fairfield 2002 |
| 20 mg daily | Human | human | Not reported | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 26 | Sesmilo 2002 |
| 5 mg/day | Human | human | Not reported | 2 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 20 | Nielsen 2011 |
| 1 mg/kg, single injection | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 16 | Veldhuis 2002 |
| 1 mg/kg | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 12 | Veldhuis 2001 |
| 10 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 4 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 10 | Thankamony 2014 |
| 30 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 8 | Gormsen 2007 |
| 10 mg daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Trainer 2000 |
| 15 mg daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Trainer 2000 |
| 20 mg daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Trainer 2000 |
| 20 mg/d | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 5 | Akintoye 2006 |
| 20 mg daily | Human | human | Not reported | four weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 4 | Lee 2017 |
| 10 mg once daily initially, adjusted in 5-mg increments every 8 weeks | Human | human | Not reported | 40 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 27 | Trainer 2009 |
| 100 mg loading dose, then 20 mg daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 25 | 2001 |
| 1 mg/kg | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 21 | Radetti 2008 |
| 40 mg weekly | Human | human | Not reported | 16 wk | Trial in people without random groups · n = 20 | Neggers 2008 |
| 10 mg/d | Human | human | Not reported | 16 d | Trial in people without random groups · n = 20 | Goto 2009 |
| 40 mg once daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | 14 days | Trial in people without random groups · n = 18 | Yin 2007 |
| 60 mg once daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | 14 days | Trial in people without random groups · n = 18 | Yin 2007 |
| 80 mg once daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | 14 days | Trial in people without random groups · n = 18 | Yin 2007 |
| 30 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 16 | da 2021 |
| One injection of 30 mg/mL | Human | human | subcutaneous | single dose | Trial in people without random groups · n = 14 | Jen 2013 |
| One injection of 30 mg/mL and two injections of 15 mg/mL | Human | human | subcutaneous | single dose | Trial in people without random groups · n = 14 | Jen 2013 |
| 10 mg/day first week, 15 mg/day last two weeks | Human | human | Not reported | 3 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 12 | Andreassen 2012 |
| 10 mg/d | Human | human | Not reported | 6 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 11 | Jørgensen 2005 |
| 15 mg/d | Human | human | Not reported | 6 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 11 | Jørgensen 2005 |
| 15 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 3 months | Trial in people without random groups · n = 11 | Jørgensen 2005 |
| 80 mg as a single injection | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 10 | Muller 2001 |
| 10 mg/day first week, 15 mg/day last 2 weeks | Human | human | Not reported | 3 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 8 | Andreassen 2013 |
| 20 mg/d | Human | human | Not reported | 7 d | Trial in people without random groups · n = 6 | Parkinson 2002 |
| 15 or 20 mg daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 weeks | Trial in people without random groups | Trainer 2000 |
| At least 10 mg daily, adjusted to normalize IGF-I | Human | human | Not reported | Median 15.6 months | Trial in people without random groups | Sesmilo 2002 |
| 10 mg daily | Human | human | Not reported | 12 wk | Trial in people without random groups | Higham 2012 |
| 10 mg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups | Higham 2012 |
| 40, 60, or 80 mg once daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | 14 days | Trial in people without random groups | Yin 2007 |
| 20 mg daily | Human | human | Not reported | 14 days | Trial in people without random groups | Berg 2009 |
| 20 mg/kg/day | Animal | mouse | subcutaneous | Not reported | Study in live animals | Evans 2016 |
| 100 mg/kg/day | Animal | mouse | subcutaneous | Not reported | Study in live animals | Evans 2016 |