| 4 mg once weekly | Human | human | Not reported | 32 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 610 | Ji 2025 |
| 6 mg once weekly | Human | human | Not reported | 32 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 610 | Ji 2025 |
| 9 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 60 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 461 | Gao 2026 |
| 3-6 mg, 10 mg and 16 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 32 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 179 | Hsia 2026 |
| 9 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 80 | Ji 2026 |
| 4.5 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 63 | Ji 2023 |
| 3 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 62 | Ji 2023 |
| 6 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 61 | Ji 2023 |
| 3.0 mg, 4.5 mg or 6.0 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 42 | Jiang 2022 |
| 3.0 mg, 4.5 mg or 6.0 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 36 | Ji 2021 |
| 9 mg and 10 mg cohorts | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 to 16 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 24 | Ji 2022 |
| 9 mg and 10 mg cohorts | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 to 16 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 24 | 2022 |
| 3 mg, 4.5 mg or 6 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 20 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Zhang 2024 |
| 4 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Zhu 2026 |
| 6 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Zhu 2026 |
| 3-6 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 32 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Hsia 2026 |
| 10 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 32 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Hsia 2026 |
| 16 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 32 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Hsia 2026 |
| 9 mg (escalation 3 mg, 6 mg, 9 mg) | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 12 | Ji 2022 |
| 10 mg (escalation 2.5 mg, 5 mg, 7.5 mg, 10 mg) | Human | human | subcutaneous | 16 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 12 | Ji 2022 |
| 9 mg (escalation 3 mg, 6 mg, 9 mg) | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 12 | 2022 |
| 10 mg (escalation 2.5 mg, 5 mg, 7.5 mg, 10 mg) | Human | human | subcutaneous | 16 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 12 | 2022 |
| 4 mg and 6 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 28 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 731 | Guo 2026 |
| 4 mg or 6 mg once weekly | Human | human | Not reported | 48 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 610 | Ji 2025 |
| 4 mg and 6 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 320 | Zhu 2026 |
| up to 16 mg once weekly | Human | human | subcutaneous | 20 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 32 | Bhattachar 2025 |
| 3.0 mg (escalation 1.0 mg, 2.0 mg, 3.0 mg) | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 12 | Ji 2021 |
| 4.5 mg (escalation 1.5 mg, 3.0 mg, 4.5 mg) | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 12 | Ji 2021 |
| 6.0 mg (escalation 2.0 mg, 4.0 mg, 6.0 mg) | Human | human | subcutaneous | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 12 | Ji 2021 |
| 3 mg, 4.5 mg or 6 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Ji 2023 |
| 10 mg cohort | Human | human | subcutaneous | 16 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Ji 2022 |
| 4 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 28 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Guo 2026 |
| 6 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 28 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Guo 2026 |
| 10 mg cohort | Human | human | subcutaneous | 16 weeks | Randomized trial in people | 2022 |
| 3 mg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Systematic review of studies | Kamrul-Hasan 2026 |
| 4 mg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Systematic review of studies | Kamrul-Hasan 2026 |
| 6 mg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Systematic review of studies | Kamrul-Hasan 2026 |
| 4 mg and 6 mg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Systematic review of studies | Kamrul-Hasan 2026 |
| 4.5 mg or 6 mg | Human | human | Not reported | at least 16 weeks | Systematic review of studies · n = 15,584 | Xie 2024 |
| 100, 200, or 400 μg/kg | Animal | mouse | subcutaneous | 4 weeks | Study in live animals | Gan 2026 |