| 40 mg/28 days, with optional titration to 60 mg at months 3 and 7 | Human | human | Not reported | 12 months | Randomized trial in people · n = 358 | Colao 2014 |
| 40 mg every 28 days | Human | human | Not reported | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 133 | Gadelha 2014 |
| 60 mg every 28 days | Human | human | Not reported | 24 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 133 | Gadelha 2014 |
| 900 μg twice a day | Human | human | subcutaneous | 7 days | Randomized trial in people · n = 126 | Tarvainen 2020 |
| 60 mg, one injection | Human | human | intramuscular | single injection 7 to 10 days before surgery | Randomized trial in people · n = 90 | Chéreau 2016 |
| 60 mg every 28 days | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 88 | Wolin 2015 |
| 60 mg every 28 days | Human | human | intramuscular | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 83 | Ferolla 2017 |
| 60 mg long-acting release, two injections | Human | human | intramuscular | Injections 2 weeks before and 2 weeks after aspiration sclerotherapy | Randomized trial in people · n = 34 | Wijnands 2018 |
| 900 μg twice daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 53 | Lacroix 2020 |
| 60 mg every 28 days | Human | human | Not reported | 6 months | Randomized trial in people · n = 22 | Benamouzig 2018 |
| 600, 900, or 1200 μg twice a day across study arms | Human | human | subcutaneous | 7 days | Randomized trial in people | Henry 2013 |
| 300 μg t.i.d. | Human | human | subcutaneous | 2 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Deloose 2014 |
| 600 µg bid | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people | Breitschaft 2014 |
| 1,950 µg bid | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people | Breitschaft 2014 |
| 600 μg once daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | 14 days | Randomized trial in people | Beglinger 2012 |
| 5, 10, 20, 40 or 80 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | single dose | Randomized trial in people | Johnsson 2024 |
| >5 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | single dose | Randomized trial in people | Johnsson 2024 |
| 80 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | single dose | Randomized trial in people | Johnsson 2024 |
| ≤40 mg | Human | human | subcutaneous | single dose | Randomized trial in people | Johnsson 2024 |
| 40 mg/28 days, adjustable to 10-60 mg/28 days | Human | human | Not reported | 36 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 123 | Gadelha 2019 |
| 40 mg/28 days, with optional escalation to 60 mg/28 days | Human | human | Not reported | 12 months | Trial in people without random groups · n = 81 | Bronstein 2016 |
| 0.9mg every 12 hours | Human | human | Not reported | day prior to conditioning through day +4 after HCT, maximum 14 days | Trial in people without random groups · n = 78 | Ramalingam 2021 |
| 20 mg, 40 mg, or 60 mg | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 33 | Tahara 2017 |
| 600 microg twice daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | 15 days | Trial in people without random groups · n = 29 | Boscaro 2009 |
| 60 mg every 4 weeks | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 29 | Cives 2015 |
| 60 mg/m | Human | human | Not reported | at least 6 months | Trial in people without random groups · n = 19 | Faggiano 2018 |
| 600, 900, or 1200 μg twice a day | Human | human | subcutaneous | 7 days | Trial in people without random groups | Henry 2013 |
| 60 mg every 28 days | Human | human | intramuscular | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 20 | Feun 2018 |
| 600 or 900 μg twice daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 67 | Findling 2016 |
| 600 μg twice daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 19 | Findling 2016 |
| 900 μg twice daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 14 | Findling 2016 |
| 40 or 60 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 24 weeks | Trial in people without random groups | Schmid 2016 |
| 40 mg/28 days | Human | human | intramuscular | up to 16 weeks (pre-randomization) | Trial in people without random groups · n = 190 | Feldt-Rasmussen 2024 |
| 40 or 60 mg | Human | human | Not reported | Up to 304 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 173 | Colao 2020 |
| 600 μg twice daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | up to 16 weeks (pre-randomization) | Trial in people without random groups · n = 59 | Feldt-Rasmussen 2024 |
| 300-1,200 μg bid | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 58 | Schopohl 2015 |
| 600 or 900 μg twice daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 53 | Lacroix 2020 |
| 150 μg twice daily, escalated to a maximum of 1200 μg twice daily | Human | human | subcutaneous | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 45 | Kvols 2012 |
| Initially 10 or 30 mg every 28 days, adjusted within 5-40 mg | Human | human | Not reported | 12 months | Trial in people without random groups · n = 45 | Lacroix 2020 |
| single SC dose of 300, 600, or 900 μg on day 1, then the same dose BID; single IM dose of 20, 40, or 60 mg pasireotide LAR on day 33 | Human | human | subcutaneous and intramuscular | Not reported | Trial in people without random groups · n = 45 | Chen 2014 |