In FAERS, skin and injection-site reactions comprised 33.5% of dulaglutide reports.
In plain wordsClinical adverse event reports showed skin and injection-site reactions in 33.5% of dulaglutide reports.
- Peptide
- Dulaglutide (Trulicity)
- Outcome
- Not applicableSkin and injection-site reporting proportion
- Study
Homo sapiensn: not reported in source
FDA Adverse Event Reporting System clinical adverse event reports- Outcome group
- Adverse events · Skin and wound
- Studied dose
- Dose not stated
Measurements
- Reporting proportion
- 33.5%
- dulaglutide reports
Source sentences
Exenatide demonstrated the highest proportion of skin and injection-site reports (53.1%), followed by dulaglutide (33.5%), tirzepatide (32.6%), liraglutide (17.1%), semaglutide (12.2%), and lixisenatide (6.9%).
2 context sentences(design, population, supporting numbers)
In addition, adverse event reports for tirzepatide, semaglutide, liraglutide, exenatide, dulaglutide, and lixisenatide were extracted from the United States Food and Drug Administration Adverse Event Reporting System.
Injection-site events were combined with skin-related adverse events to generate an adjusted skin and injection-site reactions category for comparison across agents.