In FAERS, dulaglutide accounted for 11,858 adverse event reports, or 37.6% of reports involving selected drugs.
In plain wordsIn safety records, dulaglutide appeared in 11,858 adverse event reports. These counts do not measure event incidence.
- Peptide
- Dulaglutide (Trulicity)
- Outcome
- Not applicableAdverse event report count
- Study
n: not reported in source
- Outcome group
- Adverse events · Whole body
- Studied dose
- Dose not stated
Measurements
- Adverse event reports
- 11,858 reports
- dulaglutide, FAERS January 2018-December 2022
- Report proportion
- 37.6%
- selected drugs
Source sentences
During January 2018-December 2022, a total of 31,542 AERs involving the selected molecules were submitted to FAERS; most involved dulaglutide (n = 11,858; 37.6%) and semaglutide (n = 8249; 26.1%).
1 context sentence(design, population, supporting numbers)
To acheieve that aim, we analyzed the Food and Drug Administration's FDA Adverse Events Reporting System (FAERS) dataset, performing a descriptive analysis of adverse event reports (AERs) and calculating related pharmacovigilance measures, including the reporting odds ratio (ROR) and the proportional reporting ratio (PRR).