| 0.5 μg/kg three times per week | Human | human | intravenous | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 323 | Fishbane 2020 |
| 0.5 μg/kg three times per week | Human | human | intravenous | 6 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 178 | Narita 2023 |
| 0.5, 1.0, or 1.5 μg/kg thrice weekly | Human | human | intravenous | 8 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 174 | Fishbane 2020 |
| 5 and 15 mcg/kg | Human | human | intravenous | single injection | Randomized trial in people · n = 44 | Shram 2022 |
| 1.0 and 5.0 mcg/kg | Human | human | intravenous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 15 | Viscusi 2021 |
| 0.25 μg/kg three times a week | Human | human | intravenous | 8 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Narita 2022 |
| 0.5 μg/kg three times a week | Human | human | intravenous | 8 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Narita 2022 |
| 1.0 μg/kg three times a week | Human | human | intravenous | 8 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Narita 2022 |
| 1.0 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Yosipovitch 2023 |
| 0.25 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Yosipovitch 2023 |
| 0.5 mg once daily | Human | human | oral | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Yosipovitch 2023 |
| 2 mg twice daily | Human | human | oral | 8 weeks | Randomized trial in people | Kim 2023 |
| 0.5 µg/kg | Human | human | intravenous | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 249 | Fishbane 2024 |
| 0.5 mcg/kg three times/wk | Human | human | intravenous | 12 weeks | Randomized trial in people · n = 851 | Topf 2022 |
| 0.5 mcg/kg | Human | human | intravenous | Not reported | Randomized trial in people · n = 848 | Fishbane 2022 |
| 0.5 μg/kg after each hemodialysis session | Human | human | intravenous | 12 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 222 | Weiner 2022 |
| 0.5 µg/kg | Human | human | Not reported | 12 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 222 | McCafferty 2025 |
| 0.5 µg/kg | Human | human | Not reported | 12 weeks | Trial in people without random groups | Burton 2026 |
| 0.25 mg | Human | human | oral | 12 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 401 | Guttman-Yassky 2023 |
| 0.5 mg | Human | human | oral | 12 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 401 | Guttman-Yassky 2023 |
| 1.0 mg | Human | human | oral | 12 weeks | Trial in people without random groups · n = 401 | Guttman-Yassky 2023 |
| 3.0 mcg/kg | Human | human | intravenous | single dose | Trial in people without random groups · n = 36 | Spencer 2024 |
| 0.5, 1.0, or 2.5 mcg/kg | Human | human | intravenous | 3 doses over 1 week | Trial in people without random groups · n = 19 | Spencer 2024 |
| 1.7-3.0 μg/kg | Human | human | intravenous | single dose | Trial in people without random groups · n = 12 | Stark 2023 |
| 0.5 μg/kg dry body weight | Human | human | intravenous bolus | single dose | Trial in people without random groups · n = 8 | Mourani 2026 |
| 0.25, 0.5, and 1.0 μg/kg three times a week | Human | human | intravenous | 8 weeks | Trial in people without random groups | Narita 2022 |
| 0.5 µg/kg after each HD session | Human | human | intravenous | median 115 days (min-max 30-1035) | Observational study · n = 438 | Latus 2025 |
| 0.5 mcg/kg after each HD session | Human | human | intravenous | up to 12 months | Observational study · n = 20 | Di 2026 |
| 0.5 µg/kg three times weekly | Human | human | intravenous | 12 weeks | Observational study | Weiner 2024 |
| 50 μg × 3/week | Human | human | Not reported | three weeks | Reports of single patients · n = 1 | Larsen 2025 |
| 25 μg × 3/week | Human | human | Not reported | Not reported | Reports of single patients · n = 1 | Larsen 2025 |
| 1.0 mg/kg | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | single injection | Study in live animals | Tamari 2023 |
| 0.5 mg/kg twice daily | Animal | mouse | intraperitoneal | Not reported | Study in live animals | Tamari 2023 |