In pharmacovigilance data, semaglutide had a reported suicidal-event ROR of 0.6 (interval 0.51-0.71; reference unspecified), alongside the source description of higher reporting than DPP4is and SGLT2is.
In plain wordsIn safety reports, the semaglutide suicidal-event reporting-ratio reference was unclear; its reported ratio conflicted with the source comparison.
- Peptide
- Semaglutide
- Outcome
- Direction not reportedSuicidal-event reporting odds ratio with unclear reference
- Study
n: not reported in source
- Outcome group
- Adverse events · Mental health and mood
- Studied dose
- Dose not stated
Measurements
- ROR
- 0.6
- 0.51-0.71; reference unclear
Source sentences
Semaglutide [ROR = 0.60 (0.51-0.71)] and liraglutide [ROR = 0.28 (0.23-0.35)] had higher suicidal events than DPP4is and SGLT2is.
4 context sentences(design, population, supporting numbers)
We queried four pharmacovigilance databases to compare GLP1-RAs to sodium-glucose transporter 2 inhibitors (SGLT2is) with respect to these adverse events (AE): the FDA Adverse Event Reporting System (FAERS), the Australian Database of Adverse Event Notifications (DAEN), the European Medicines Agency…
OpenVigil 2.1 was utilized to perform a disproportionality analysis for GLP1-RAs, SGLT2is, dipeptidyl peptidase 4 inhibitors (DPP4is), sulfonylureas, metformin, and insulin.
The following indices were extracted from the FAERS database from Q4/2003 until Q3/2023: relative reporting ratio (RRR), proportional reporting ratio (PRR), reporting odds ratio (ROR), and chi-squared (χ2).
A positive signal was detected if PRR > 2 and χ2 > 4 for any drug-event pair.