In pharmacovigilance reports, cardiovascular events represented 214 of 4969 triptorelin adverse-event reports, reported as 5%.
In plain wordsIn adverse-event databases, cardiovascular events represented 5% of triptorelin reports.
- Outcome
- Not applicableReported cardiovascular adverse events
- Study
n: not reported in source
- Outcome group
- Adverse events · Cardiovascular
- Studied dose
- Dose not stated
Measurements
- Cardiovascular adverse-event reports
- 214 reports
- triptorelin
- Proportion of adverse-event reports
- 5%
- triptorelin
Source sentences
and in 214/4969 (5%) for Triptorelin.
2 context sentences(design, population, supporting numbers)
Aim of our study was to compare real-life data on AEs associated with GnRH agonists and GnRH antagonists based on Eudra-Vigilance (EV) and Food and Drug Administration (FDA) reported AEs.
EV and FDA databases were queried and the number of CV adverse events (AEs) for degarelix, buserelin, goserelin, leuprorelin, triptorelin until September 2021 were recorded.