CR845-CLIN3103: A Global Study to Evaluate the Safety and Efficacy of CR845 in Hemodialysis Patients With Moderate-to-Severe Pruritus
Cara Therapeutics, Inc.473 participants17 Jul 2018 to 30 Mar 2020
Uremic Pruritus
In PepBank now:147 peptides, 6 blends and 13 other compounds97,577 study results from 17,383 studies8,473 clinical trialsUpdated
Comparing 2 peptides · Data version 308560
Swipe sideways to see every peptide.
| Peptide | Modified form Palmitoyl tripeptide-1 | Synthetic analog Difelikefalin | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Identity | |||
| Kind | Modified form | Synthetic analog | |
| Area | Skin and hair | Skin and hair | |
| Evidence | |||
| Amount of evidence | 3 | 272 | |
| Evidence level | Results from lab studies only | Has results from studies in people | |
| Safety | |||
| Safety results | 1 (0 in people) | 123 (123 in people) | |
| Status | |||
| Approval | Not recorded | ||
| Sport (WADA) | |||
| Registered trials | None registered1 more mentions it but does not test it | 28 · 2 active | |
Shared outcomes
From the regulatory data of each peptide.
The FDA label for Korsuva says: “Moderate to severe CKD-associated pruritus in adults receiving hemodialysis”
Outcome groups with study results for at least two of these peptides. Counts include only results from studies that gave the peptide. Bar length is the number of results, on one scale. The bars show how much was studied, not how large an effect was. A peptide with more studies can look stronger here without being stronger. For results, see the randomized results above.
| Outcome group | Palmitoyl tripeptide-1 | Difelikefalin |
|---|---|---|
| Adverse eventsSkin and wound | 11 | 103103 |
| Skin and hairSkin and wound |
PepBank is a research reference. Talk to a doctor before you use any peptide.
22
595621 |
Each analog against its native parent, residue by residue. Substitutions, non-standard residues and modifications are marked. Calculated from the two sequences.
Palmitoyl tripeptide-1 is the same as GHK residues 1 to 3, with 1 added group.
What is different
For each outcome that two or more peptides have results for: the best result of a single randomized trial, on the same measure (the same kind of number, the same unit). When a trial has several dose arms, the cell shows the highest dose arm. The trials differ in people, length and dose, so a gap between two cells is not proof that one peptide works better.
No outcome has a randomized-trial result on the same measure for two or more of these peptides yet.
The other peptides have no randomized result on the same measure, so these results cannot be set side by side.
| Outcome | Palmitoyl tripeptide-1 | Difelikefalin |
|---|---|---|
| Skin and hairSkin and woundCompared as: difference from placebo, in nrs points | No randomized trial result 2 results from other study designs. | −0.97 NRS points Between-group difference in NRS change at week 4 Dose studied: 0.5 μg/kg three times per week6 weeksn = 1782023 |
| Adverse eventsWhole bodyCompared as: value in the arm that got the peptide, in % | No randomized trial result 1 result from other study designs. | 78% Treatment-emergent adverse events Placebo: 42% Dose studied: 0.5, 1.0, or 1.5 μg/kg thrice weekly8 weeksn not reported2020 |
No randomized trial result
2 results from other study designs.
−0.97 NRS points
Between-group difference in NRS change at week 4
Dose studied: 0.5 μg/kg three times per week6 weeksn = 1782023
No randomized trial result
1 result from other study designs.
78%
Treatment-emergent adverse events
Placebo: 42%
Dose studied: 0.5, 1.0, or 1.5 μg/kg thrice weekly8 weeksn not reported2020
Registered trials, ranked by phase (late phases first), then posted results and enrollment. Status is the registry status. Study results come from published studies. Results posted at ClinicalTrials.gov are shown on each trial page.
No registered trial that tests Palmitoyl tripeptide-1 found in ClinicalTrials.gov.
1 more mentions it but does not test it. They only measure it or name it in their text.
Top 3 of 28 trials, ranked by phase, then posted results and enrollment: 3 completed · 3 with posted results · source ClinicalTrials.gov (opens in a new tab)
Cara Therapeutics, Inc.473 participants17 Jul 2018 to 30 Mar 2020
Uremic Pruritus
Cara Therapeutics, Inc.378 participants20 Feb 2018 to 26 Mar 2020
Uremic Pruritus
Cara Therapeutics, Inc.288 participants14 Aug 2017 to 11 Feb 2020
Uremic Pruritus