Trial · Observational
Enrolling by invitationPhase not statedRegistry dataA Study to Follow Paediatric Participants With Growth Hormone Deficiency Treated With Somapacitan for Long Term Safety Information and Clinical Parameters
Overview
- Status
- Enrolling by invitation
- Phase
- Phase not stated
- Enrollment
- 500 participants (estimated)
- Sponsor
- Novo Nordisk A/S · Industry
- Design
- Not stated
- Countries
1 country
United Kingdom
- Start
- 13 Dec 2024
- Primary completion
- 14 Apr 2034 (estimated)
- Completion
- 14 Apr 2034 (estimated)
- First posted
- 29 Nov 2024
- Last update posted
- 6 Apr 2026
- Conditions
- Growth Hormone Deficiency · Neoplasms · Diabetes Mellitus Type 2
Timeline
1 trial · 1 ongoing
- Completed
- Ongoing
- Not yet recruiting
- Stopped
- Estimated dates (est.)
- Results posted
- Ph –
A Study to Follow Paediatric Participants With Growth Hormone Deficiency Treated With Somapacitan for Long Term Safety Information and Clinical Parameters
NCT0670904013 Dec 2024 to est. 14 Apr 2034
Registry summary
Text and fields below are the sponsor's entries at ClinicalTrials.gov, shown as posted.
The aim of this study is to look at the long-term safety and clinical parameters of somapacitan in paediatric participants with growth hormone deficiency under routine clinical practice conditions. The study population will include 400 paediatric growth hormone deficient participants from the Global Registry for Novel Therapies in Rare Bone and Endocrine Conditions (GloBE-Reg) treated with once-weekly somapacitan and fulfilling the eligibility criteria of the study. The total duration of the study is planned to 10 years consisting of a 5-year recruitment period in the GLoBE-Reg followed by a 5-year follow-up period.
Interventions
- SomapacitanDrug
Arms1
Other
Participants with Growth Hormone Deficieny
The study is non-interventional as there are no interventions involved and decision to treat participants with commerically available somapacitan will be made at the treating physician's discretion prior to, and independently from, the decision to include the participants in the GLoBE-Reg registry. Novo Nordisk will not provide any products for included participants during the conduct of the study.
Primary outcomes1
Outcomes the sponsor listed as primary.
Number of adverse drug reactions
Time frame · From baseline (week 0) to end of study (up to 10 years)
Registry description
Measured as count of events.
Secondary outcomes(11)
Number of medication errors (incorrect dose administration)
Time frame · From baseline (week 0) to end of study (up to 10 years)
Registry description
Measured as count of errors.
Number of participants with incident neoplasm
Time frame · From baseline (week 0) to end of study (up to 10 years)
Registry description
Measured as number of participants (yes/no).
Number of participants with incident diabetes mellitus type 2
Time frame · From baseline (week 0) to end of study (up to 10 years)
Registry description
Measured as number of participants (yes/no).
Height velocity
Time frame · From baseline (week 0) to end of study (up to 10 years)
Registry description
measured as centimeter per year (cm/year).
Change in height velocity standard deviation score (HVSDS)
Time frame · From baseline (week 0) to end of study (up to 10 years)
Registry description
Measured as score ranging from -10 to +10.
Change in height standard deviation score (HSDS)
Time frame · From baseline (week 0) to end of study (up to 10 years)
Registry description
Measured as score ranging from -10 to +10.
Change in insulin-like growth factor I (IGF-I) standard deviation score (SDS)
Time frame · From baseline (week 0) to end of study (up to 10 years)
Registry description
Measured as score ranging from -10 to +10.
Change in bone age (measured as years)
Time frame · From baseline (week 0) to end of study (up to 10 years)
Registry description
Measured as years.
Change in bone age (measured as months)
Time frame · From baseline (week 0) to end of study (up to 10 years)
Registry description
Measured as months.
Participants reaching near adult height
Time frame · at 10 year
Registry description
Near adult height defined as: height velocity \<2 cm/year over the last 9 months and chronological age \>16 years (males) or \>15 years (females) or bone age \>16 years (males) and \> 15 years (females). Measured as number of participants (yes/no). Only for those who are expected to reach near adult height during the study.
Change in height SDS in participants reaching near adult height
Time frame · From baseline (week 0) to end of study (up to 10 years)
Registry description
Near adult height can be defined as: height velocity \<2 cm/year over the last 9 months and chronological age \>16 years (males) or \>15 years (females) or bone age \>16 years (males) and \> 15 years (females). Measured as score ranging from -10 to +10. Only for those who are expected to reach near adult height during the study.
Posted results
Values are shown as posted at ClinicalTrials.gov, with their units. PepBank has not converted, pooled or compared them.
No results are posted for this trial.
A trial that is still running, or that stopped early, may post results later.
Registry data comes from ClinicalTrials.gov. Study results come from studies, not from the registry. How PepBank works
Studies0
Studies that cite this trial.
No study cites this trial.
Eligibility
Who could join, as posted.
- Sex
- All
- Age
- up to 18 Years
- Healthy volunteers
- Not stated
Inclusion and exclusion criteria, as posted
PepBank is a research reference. Talk to a doctor before you use any peptide.