Trial · Observational
CompletedPhase not statedRegistry dataPhase III Trial of CUV1647 in Polymorphic Light Eruption (PLE)
Overview
- Status
- Completed
- Phase
- Phase not stated
- Enrollment
- 18 participants (actual)
- Sponsor
- Clinuvel Pharmaceuticals Limited · Industry
- Design
- Not stated
- Countries
3 countries
Australia, Austria, United Kingdom
- Start
- May 2007
- Primary completion
- Dec 2009
- Completion
- Sept 2010
- First posted
- 14 May 2007 (estimated)
- Last update posted
- 5 Oct 2011 (estimated)
- Conditions
- Polymorphic Light Eruption (PLE)
Timeline
1 trial · 1 completed
- Completed
- Ongoing
- Not yet recruiting
- Stopped
- Estimated dates (est.)
- Results posted
- Ph –
Registry summary
Text and fields below are the sponsor's entries at ClinicalTrials.gov, shown as posted.
The purpose of this study is to determine whether the afamelanotide (CUV1647) formulation is effective in preventing PLE episodes or reducing the severity of PLE symptoms in patients with a well documented history of the disease. The study also aims to determine whether treatment with afamelanotide (CUV1647) can reduce the use of rescue medication in this group.
Interventions
- Afamelanotide (CUV1647)Drug
Arms0
The registry lists no arms for this trial.
Primary outcomes1
Outcomes the sponsor listed as primary.
To evaluate whether afamelanotide (CUV1647) prevents episodes or reduces the severity of PLE symptoms in patients with a well documented history of PLE
Time frame · 18 months
Secondary outcomes(4)
To evaluate the safety and tolerability of afamelanotide (CUV1647) in this specific clinical setting
Time frame · 18 months
To evaluate the effect of afamelanotide (CUV1647) on melanin density levels as measured by skin reflectance
Time frame · 18 months
To evaluate whether afamelanotide (CUV1647) has a beneficial effect on the quality of life of patients with a documented history of PLE
Time frame · 18 months
To determine if there are other factors that may influence the severity of PLE symptoms eg. sun exposure and use of sun protection methods
Time frame · 18 months
Posted results
Values are shown as posted at ClinicalTrials.gov, with their units. PepBank has not converted, pooled or compared them.
No results are posted for this trial.
Completed trials do not always post results.
Registry data comes from ClinicalTrials.gov. Study results come from studies, not from the registry. How PepBank works
Studies0
Studies that cite this trial.
No study cites this trial.
Eligibility
Who could join, as posted.
- Sex
- All
- Age
- from 18 Years up to 70 Years
- Healthy volunteers
- Not accepted
Inclusion and exclusion criteria, as posted
PepBank is a research reference. Talk to a doctor before you use any peptide.